I might go slow,

but I promise I won’t stop.

The dream might be blur

But the reality is clear.

I will be restless and silent

Until I run into the mountains.

I dont’t want you to follow,

Stay there and break your own gallows.

But if you come to me

I will gift you my naked soul

And in ecstacy, we’ll dance together.

But I promise you, my love

I will burn you like the moon in the ether.

You have seen me struggling

like any other creature,

In the same rat race

of money, sex and inhuman fights.

But I’ll take you by storm if you

Come to me

In those dark nights when I am creating music.

And I promise you, my love

You’ll know I am a raging thunder.

How could I leave my house

Amidst the fear of death and leaving ?

But now as I have died a thousand times

In the pain of love and longing,

I have found the place I have come from.

So you too leave your house now

Where only the blood is loved.

And I promise you, my love.

I will be with you as you seek your home.

The journey might be lonely

And I might go slow

but I promise you, my love

I wont stop till you know my story.

Leave a Reply

